The Sims 4 Farming Challenge

I recently watched a CallMeKevin video on YouTube where he made up a little farming challenge for himself but he played the Sims 2. Anyway, point is I wanted to try it in the Sims 4 so I’m making up a list of rules to play by.

Start off with a 50×50 lot OR a 64×64 lot and $1500 to your name, and no job. Make sure Simple Living and Wild Foxes are ON. Then complete the following:


Easy Difficulty:

  • Build a House (not a tiny home)
  • Build a Green House OR a Barn
  • Have a Profitable Garden
  • Have a Fishing Pond
  • Get Married
  • Have 1 Child
  • Have 1 Dog
  • Complete the Freelance Botanist Aspiration or the Angling Ace Aspiration

Medium Difficulty (all of Easy and the following):

  • Have Spouse Get a Job
  • Have 2 Children
  • Have an Animal (Cow, Llama, or Chickens)
  • Become Best Friends with Your Animal
  • Complete the Country Caretaker Aspiration

Hard Difficulty (all of Easy and Medium and the following):

  • Have 3 Children
  • Build a Greenhouse AND a Barn
  • Have a Cow or Llama AND Chickens
  • Join the Gardening Club and Host 3 Gatherings
  • Complete the Leader of the Pack Aspiration

Super Mode! (Everything So Far and…)

  • Complete the Angling Ace Aspiration or the Freelance Botanist Aspiration (whichever one you haven’t completed yet.)
  • Complete the Friends of the Animals Aspiration.
  • Adopt another pet (Five Sims and 2 Pets in Household)
  • Host 3 More Club Gatherings
  • Buy a Weather Machine and Fully Upgrade it.

I do plan on trying this myself, it seems like it could be a fun playthrough if anything. Or an interesting way to replay through Cottage Living or Seasons. I did the difficulty a bit based on if different people had limited packs. I really think I you would only need Cottage Living or potentially Get Together to complete all of it. Oh, and the Dog, so Cats and Dogs, but honestly it’s fairly skippable.

I will post again when I decide to try this myself and let you know how my journey is going. I’m super excited!

If you or someone else decides to try this, please do let me know and give feedback on how it went!

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment