Cow Evolution // DF Made Me Buy It

Title Screen

I still watch DangerouslyFunny on YouTube from time to time, and occasionally I’ll find a game through his channel that I’m interested in and want to play. I also appreciate that he plays free games as well, it’s part of why I like his channel.

Enter Cow Evolution. While it doesn’t hurt that I live in a rural area where cattle farming is prevalent, it is also a somewhat idle game, meaning that things will happen in game while you’re not playing. I find that fun in certain games and have played several idle games. What I liked about this one is that you can evolve the cows to get different breeds, and then continue on from there.

Earning coins allows you to buy more cows to continue your breeding programs, however earning diamonds allows you to unlock permanent perks and temporary boosts to production.

As you continue to evolve your cows more places and planets to breed your cows are unlocked. There are three different Earth based “farms” to evolve your cows, but then there is also Mars and the Frozen planet where your cows will eventually turn into ice cubes.

If it wasn’t already obvious this is a mobile game, and I am able to play it on my Android smart phone just fine even though I have an older model. I will say that it does get repetitive after awhile, but for a free casual game on your phone I found it pretty entertaining.

DangerouslyFunny’s YouTube Video

Thank you for reading!

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment