Leithe’s Fishing Tenacity (A Quest for Quests)

I’ve been working through fishing quests on Leithe for sometime, and while I have quite a few of them done and dusted, it’s by no means over. In this post I’ll detail what I’ve been doing for the last week, and give a heads up on where this will be going in future.

Regional Fishing – A Brief Tour of Vana d’iel


The majority of the Fishing – Tenacity quests involve fishing in different regions around the world. While you would think this might include different fish, it really doesn’t – unless you work hard at it. There is freshwater fishing, often in a lake or river, where you can catch Moat Carp (and other carp), Sandfish, and Crayfish; and saltwater fishing, in the sea of course, where you catch Bluetail, Quus, and Sardines. These are the fish I caught during my travels.

Volbow Region

Kuftal Tunnel

I tried to fish in Cape Terrigan in the sea, but I really could not make any kind of progress here. The crabs and pugils in the area took offense at my presence and I couldn’t catch much of anything other than monsters and rusty objects. So I made the decision to move to Kuftal Tunnel, where the monsters didn’t care (not even Yowie) and left me to fish in the little pond in the corner.


Elshimo Lowlands Region

Yuhtunga Jungle

The waterfalls in Yuhtunga make for a very relaxing and pretty background while fishing outside of Norg. Another player came by to beat up some of the Sahagin lurking around the area. In general this is a very scenic fishing spot.


Elshimo Uplands Region

Yhoator Jungle

Yhoator had decidedly less scenic views, but did offer some interestingly colored waters to fish from. It was also much quieter in the tunnels below the jungle.


Li’Telor Region

The Boyahda Tree

Last, but not least was The Boyhada Tree, and yes the crabs were a bit of a menace here, but not as bad as the ones on Cape Terrigan. I might have nightmares about those for awhile. I did enjoy the green tinted scenery here, but was very glad to see the end of my fishing trip.


Well Now What??

While my fishing tour is over, the quests still remain. The rest of Fishing – Tenacity incudes some more Reel Endurance milestones (basically a running tally of the time it takes for you reel in your catches) and a running tally of the size and weight of your catches.

This means I can generally fish where ever I want.

Seeing as how Leithe is not any where near the skill cap for fishing I’ll probably find some fish that I can easily reel in and skill up on for awhile. I’m honestly thinking of returning to Qufim for this, but if anything else interesting happens in the meantime I’ll make an update.

Happy Fishing Everyone!

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment