Building a New Zodiac Legacy Home

Generation Four, Taurus of the Zodiac Legacy Challenge wants to be a Mansion Baron for his Aspiration. That’s a tall order for building in The Sims. There are four milestones to achieve, in order, all of them come with a price tag and a certain amount of decoration.

Milestone I – Estate of the Art

  • Have a Home Worth $50,000
  • Own 15 Pieces of Art

Honestly, the first milestone is pretty easy. I’ve built a few homes on my YouTube channel around the $60k – $80k mark without really trying. And if you have a painterly sim who can make masterpieces (and don’t accidently delete them all), you’ve got you’re 15 art pieces easy. No problem.

Milestone II – The Great Landscaper

  • Have a Home Worth $100,000
  • Purchase $5,000 Worth of Landscaping

I have some issues when it comes to landscaping, but I solved most of this by a few well placed trees and bushes. I also am obsessed with bougainvillea. It came with Island Living and since this is Sulani, I made fair use of it. Towards the end of the videos I even put some around the top level (I needed the house to be more expensive, that became a problem).

Milestone III – Home Renovator

  • Have a Home Worth $200,000
  • Own 30 Windows

If you build a big enough house, you will easily find room for 30 windows, easy. It’s the expense part that gets tricky. Though I will say with a house the size I was making, hitting $200,000 wasn’t that difficult.

Now might be a good time to mention that the floor plans for this house came from sims_architecte_plans on Instagram!

Milestone IV – Mansion Baron

  • Have a Home Worth $350,000
  • Own 30 Columns

Owning 30 columns isn’t a big deal with floor plans like these. They were easy to place and adjust and took very little time putting them down. No, what I struggled with was getting to the $350,000 price tag. This is a 50 x 50 lot I’m building on, and maybe it would have been easier on a 64 x 64 lot simply because there’s more room to put stuff.

The other issue is, that building on the beach in Sulani you don’t get access to basements either. The game doesn’t let you build in the ocean. Drat.

I did eventually get there in the end and this build is up on The Sims 4 Gallery under my handle leithex.

A big thank you to Carl’s Sims Guide for the easy layout of the Mansion Baron aspiration (he also provides a quicker way to get the Mansion Baron aspiration completed if you want to try for yourself!

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment