Why you’re now seeing “Buy Me a Coffee” buttons on my blog

I love blogging. I’ve been doing it for almost 20 years now (with varying results). However, (with the help of WordPress) I’ve consistently been blogging since 2015 (I did have a hiccup 2019-2020, but didn’t everyone hiccup then?). I’ve even branched out to other blogs, and now have been able to (mostly) keep up with them too. I’m even getting back into writing books again (I’ve got plans, watch this space). It’s been great.

I’ve long had a dream of being a full-time writer. Right now, that is definitely not possible, but with your help I might be able to taste just a tiny morsel of that dream. By donating using the “Buy Me a Coffee” buttons, you can be a part of that dream. It’s not mandatory, nothing I ever do is mandatory, you don’t even have to read this paragraph or blog post if you don’t want to!

I’m using “Buy Me A Coffee” because 1) I’ve seen it on other blogs, so if others are using it, that’s generally a good sign that it works; 2) it was incredibly easy to set up, and very user friendly; I had no trouble setting up an account and adding buttons (well, obviously), 3) it allows me to add perks to those who want to donate. Extra blog posts (maybe more personal?), merchandise (if you’re interested?), videos(!), and possibly even some custom PDFs(?!). If you’d like to see any of those things (or something else? podcasts will eventually be available.) go ahead and let me know in the comments, or however you want to (I’m pretty sure I have other contact options somewhere).

Anyway, I just wanted you to know what’s going on and why, so if you’ve made it this far I want to give you a very heartfelt thank you and I also want you to know that my blog will not change because of this, you’ll keep on getting the same posts as before.

Thanks again!

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment