An Unexpected Victory

I honestly did not expect to get this done today. I honestly thought I would have to wait until I had a free weekend. I honestly thought no one would respond.

I’ve been stuck on the last BCNM of Rhapsodies of Vana d’iel for awhile now. I’ve attempt to solo it on a couple different jobs too (I’m not lazy, I did try, I do work a lot). Today I had some free time so I thought I would do my thing, check on the AH, do a couple of errands, and /yell in between.

I dislike yelling or shouting myself. I’d rather do things on my own. I understand this is cooperative game, but I hate relying on the help of others, and don’t want to come off as annoying, ya know?

I didn’t even yell that much, I think I did it like, 3 times? Maybe? And I’d been playing for 2 hours at that point. A very kind soul invited me to join their party. If you see Meansa of Odin, tell them they are wonderful for taking pity on me and basically soloing Orb’s Radiance for me.

I went as WHM, healed their NPCs as much as I could, and within 3 minutes the fight was over. They boogied after it was over (which is fine, but I really wanted to thank them again). I was stuck in cutscene for awhile, but if you’ve seen this cutscene you’ll know that it is pretty and lengthy and not something to interrupt.

And that was it.

Honestly, it was a long time coming, and I’m still not processing it. I’ve finished Rhapsodies of Vana d’iel.

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment