A Very Silly Introduction – West of Loathing

Okay, I’m going to be upfront here. I’ve played Kingdom of Loathing for what seems like forever, since my college days. So when the same people released a video game I simply *had* to. If you’re interested in what Kingdom of Loathing is like, I’ll have a post about around about here for that.

Basically the point I’m trying to make is if you like Kingdom of Loathing, West of Loathing is the little brother.

I’ve played through this game once, and liked it so much I’m doing it again, and documenting it here on my blog for all and posterity. You know, in case I accidently die to COVID-19 in the mean time.

Alright I’ve rambled on enough about me, let’s get into some of the mechanics for this playthrough. First of all, here the official trailer to get you acclimated to some of the silliness that will ensue.

One other thing of note: I will be using a walkthrough, this one here from Reddit, to make sure I don’t miss anything. Because I missed quite a few things in my first playthrough, but that one was just for fun (and it was fun).

You can get this game through Steam, or do what I did and bought it for my Nintendo Switch.

Okay, I think that’s enough of all the introduction. Are you all ready for quite possibly the silliest video game since the online version was released?!

Sources & Disclaimers:

I am not affiliated with Kingdom of Loathing, West of Loathing, Reddit, Steam, or Nintendo. I am not making money off this post at all. It’s for fun and entertainment only.

Asymmetric Corporations, 2020. West Of Loathing Launch Trailer. Available at: <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDmOmxv2U4k&gt; [Accessed 26 December 2020].

Loathing, W., 2020. Save 40% On West Of Loathing On Steam. [online] Store.steampowered.com. Available at: <https://store.steampowered.com/app/597220/West_of_Loathing/&gt; [Accessed 26 December 2020].

KoL. 2020. The Kingdom Of Loathing. [online] Available at: <https://www.kingdomofloathing.com/&gt; [Accessed 26 December 2020].

Westofloathing.com. 2020. West Of Loathing. [online] Available at: <http://westofloathing.com/&gt; [Accessed 26 December 2020].

Nintendo.com. 2020. West Of Loathing For Nintendo Switch – Nintendo Game Details. [online] Available at: <https://www.nintendo.com/games/detail/west-of-loathing-switch/&gt; [Accessed 26 December 2020].

Reddit.com. 2020. West Of Loathing Guide To Everything. [online] Available at: <https://www.reddit.com/r/westofloathingguide/comments/6tgsm0/west_of_loathing_guide_to_everything_walkthrough/&gt; [Accessed 26 December 2020].

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

Leave a comment