Leithe’s Top 3 Goals (Update 01)

This is an update to a previous post, and yes I’m doing this instead of putting away dishes (the dishes will keep).

#1 Build an Apocalypse (Relic Scythe)

Quite literally there is no progress to report. There is a Mog Garden campaign currently where you can receive ancient currency from the flotsam, but so far I have only received 100 Byne Bills, and Montiont Silverpieces (how dare you!).

There is a small update for my other relic weapon, my hammer, Mjollnir. I started on the path for upgrading it with Oboro. Which means I attempted a High-Tier Mission Battlefield.

#2 Lu Shang’s Fishing Rod (Quest)

At the time of this posting I’m roughly ~500 fish away from completely this quest. That’s so darn close! Basically all I need is one or two dedicated fishing sessions and I’ll have this done!!!! You’ve no idea how excited I am for this. I’ve been playing FFXI for about 15 years and in all that time I’ve been working on and off on this. Yes, I’ve been distracted, and working on other things, but this is also a mammoth quest, and I’m excited for it to be nearly done.

#3 Leveling Bonecraft to 70 (DONE)

Yes, I have finished a thing!

Okay so what I ended up doing was buying a handful of stacks of scorpion shells from the AH, and then synthing them into scorpion rings, and then desything them back into scorpion shells. Rinse and repeat. Once I figured this out I finished this goal pretty quickly.

So, that means I need another goal.

#4 Woodworking Escutcheon

Yep. I started on a crafting shield. I’m on Phase One. If you don’t know what this is, it’s basically a way that SE “revived” the crafting industry. There are three phases, and it involves synthesizing in many different situations of many different crafts, and guild points. Yes, another way to spend guild points.

I would say I’m maybe a quarter of the way through Phase One. Wish me luck.

Published by leithe

Lee is an American author from the middle of the Midwest They enjoy a multitude of hobbies which act as inspiration for their riding. These include, but aren't limited to: crocheting, knitting, loom knitting, embroidery, drawing, painting, wood burning, card games, board games, video games, and whatever else seems interesting at the time. They participate in NaNoWriMo whenever the chance arrives and time allows. (less)

One thought on “Leithe’s Top 3 Goals (Update 01)

Leave a comment